Director's Advisory Council

The Museum of the Big Bend Director’s Advisory Council is organized exclusively to support the programs and educational activities of the institution and Sul Ross State University. This support is provided through advocacy and financial assistance.

Pete Peterson
Alpine, Texas

Anne Calaway
Alpine, Texas

Marty Davis
Dallas, Texas

Ken Durham
Alpine, Texas

Larry Francell
Fort Davis, Texas

Kay Green
Alpine, Texas

Stephanie Haynes
Alpine, Texas

Representative Pete P. Gallego
Washington, D.C.

Bill Ivey
Alpine, Texas

Patrick J. Kennedy, Jr.
San Antonio, Texas

Barbara Love
Marfa, Texas

Louisa Mayfield
Dallas, Texas

Hector Mendez
San Antonio, Texas

Gail O’Neill
Alpine, Texas

John Poindexter
Houston, Texas

Liz Rogers
Alpine, Texas

Anne Weisman
New Braunfels, Texas


Andy Cloud
Director, Center for Big Bend Studies

Wayne Cline
Volunteer Liaison

Dr. Jim Case
Interim Vice President & Provost
Sul Ross State University